Cochrane Collection Plus combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. This includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in healthcare. All databases in Cochrane Collection Plus are published by Wiley & Sons, Ltd.
Online Databases
Item request has been placed!
×
Item request cannot be made.
×
Processing Request
Access Medicine
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes the medical field’s top academic experts.
AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
AORN eGuidelines+
AORN eGuidelines+ is a descriptive and comprehensive guidelines collection that reflects evidence-based practices for the perioperative RN in a range of topics that support both patient and worker safety.
APIC Text Online
The APIC Text Online (ATO) is the most comprehensive and up-to-date reference for infection prevention and control. Written, edited, and reviewed by more than 200 subject matter experts, the ATO reflects the latest guidelines, regulations, and standards of practice. It's published by the Association for Professionals in Infection Control & Epidemiology.
The APIC Text Online presents 124 chapters of content in an easy-to-use, searchable platform that allows you to quickly find the information you need. A team of Clinical Editors is charged with ensuring each chapter is accurate, up to date, and relevant and meaningful to the infection preventionist. Content is regularly updated to reflect changes in the field and keep you current.
To navigate the ATO, use the “Search” box at the top of every page, and enter keywords related to the topic you’re researching (e.g., Legionella, hand hygiene, microbiology). See Navigating the ATO for more tips on optimizing your search.
BrowZine
BrowZine is designed to be a fast and intuitive service for researchers, students, clinicians and librarians to effectively browse, read and monitor their favorite scholarly journals. Many of Natividad's journal collection can be browsed through BrowZine
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete - Access the Best and Most Current Nursing and Allied Health Literature - This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer and you’ll see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource.
Cochrane Collection Plus
Dynamed
DynaMed is a clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care. Rigorous and daily review of medical literature by DynaMedi's physician and specialist staff ensures that timely and objective analysis, synthesis and guidance are at our users' fingertips. With DynaMed, clinicians can find answers to questions at the point-of-care with unprecedented speed.
Hale’s Medications & Mothers’ Milk
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk is the gold standard for all medical professionals as a pharmacology drug guide for nursing mothers. ... Drug names in running heads for easier reference. The latest information on the impact of prescription medications, over-the-counter drugs, herbs, and street drugs.
Joint Commission Standards
The Joint Commission standards are the basis of an objective evaluation process that can help health care organizations measure, assess and improve performance. The standards focus on important patient, individual or resident care, and organization functions that are essential to providing safe, high quality care.
JournalTOCs
Your Favorite Journal Table of Contents delivered to your emailbox every time a new issue is published.
JournalTOCs is the largest, free collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs):
35,741 journals
- including 17,660 selected Open Access journals and
- 12,196 Hybrid journals, from 3784 publishers.
JournalTOCs is for anyone looking for the latest scholarly articles. JournalTOCs alerts you when new issues of your Followed journals are published.
Sign Up to receive your favorite Journal Table of Contents TODAY
Click HERE to find out how...
King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures
King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures Store
LactMed
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency.
Legal Eagle Eye Newsletter
Evey month, Legal Eagle Eye Newsletter highlights the latest important legal developments affecting nurses in hospitals and nursing facilities. Download ithis month's issue (past issues are also available).
Lippincott's Nursing Procedures and Skills
Lippincott's Nursing Procedures and Skills gives nurses accurate, step-by-step guidance for over 1,000 procedures. The online resource provides skills checklists and competency tests for each procedure to help facilities verify staff competence.
Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics
The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics is a peer-reviewed biweekly medical journal providing evaluations of pharmaceutical drugs. It is published in English, French, and Italian. The journal is abstracted and indexed in Index medicus/MEDLINE/PubMed.
Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete: The Essential Resource for Biomedical Research - The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Medline Plus
MedlinePlus is an online information service produced by the United States National Library of Medicine. The service provides curated consumer health information in English and Spanish. The site brings together information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other U.S. government agencies, and health-related organizations. There is also a site optimized for display on mobile devices, in both English and Spanish. In 2015, about 400 million people from around the world used MedlinePlus. The service is funded by the NLM and is free to users.
MedlinePlus provides encyclopedic information on health and drug issues, and provides a directory of medical services. MedlinePlus Connect links patients or providers in electronic health record (EHR) systems to related MedlinePlus information on conditions or medications.
Natural Medicines
Natural Medicines database is the most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies.
NeoFax
Micromedex® NeoFax® is an Internet-based solution that provides evidence-based drug information, age and indication-specific drug-dosing calculators, and enteral formula nutritional information for the neonatal and pediatric populations.
Nutrition Care Manual
The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Nutrition Care Manual® (NCM) is an Internet-based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals.
Nutrition Reference Center
Nutrition Reference Center - Dietitians and nutritionists have struggled in the past to find evidence-based, accurate and actionable information on best practices. Now, with Nutrition Reference Center, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research to provide their patients with the highest level of care possible.
oneSource
oneSOURCE document site provides validated Manufacturers' Instruction for Use (IFU) Documents for Equipment and Surgical Instruments.
Information is available immediately through an online access and is in compliance with accreditation standards for AAMI, CMS and the Joint Commission.
Patient Education Reference Center (PERC)
This resource provides nurses and healthcare professionals with patient information handouts that can be customized, printed and given to a patient at the point of care. Patient Education Reference Center (PERC) handouts are easy to read, include medical illustrations and are available in multiple languages.
Pharmacist's Letter
Pharmacist's Letter. Pharmacists are on the front lines of patient care. ... Therupeutic Research Center's timely, unbiased, peer-reviewed, drug therapy information in The Pharmacist's Letter, is written by pharmacists and delivered in a concise, clear-cut, and easy-to-understand format.
Pharmacy Technician’s Letter
Pharmacy Technician's Letter provides community pharmacy technicians with evidence-based resources to help prevent medication errors, build pharmacy efficiencies, and improve patient care... brought to you by Therupeutic Research Center.
Read the most current issue today.
PubMed
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of peer-reviewed biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed biomedical literature.
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source is an essential reference database for rehabilitation clinicians. It offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, books, trade publications and magazines. Topics include orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise and physical therapy.
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center - Get the Most Current Information About Rehabilitation Best Practices - This evidence-based, point-of-care resource is for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists and rehabilitation professionals. With Rehabilitation Reference Center, therapists can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.
SDS Safety Data Sheets
The SDS includes information such as the properties of each chemical; the physical, health, and environmental health hazards; protective measures; and safety precautions for handling, storing, and transporting the chemical.
Social Work Reference Center
Your evidence-based information resource created specifically for social workers, mental health professionals, and Case Management. Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity.
STAT!Ref - All Reference Books
STAT!Ref is an intuitive, full-text healthcare library that enables users to cross-search evidence-based, authoritative references in seconds. ... STAT!Ref is an intuitive, full-text healthcare library that enables users to cross-search evidence-based, authoritative references in seconds. Search and/or select multiple reference books and tools... or select a particular reference book from the partial selection below:
Stat!Ref - Other Article Resources
STAT!Ref is an intuitive, full-text healthcare library that enables users to cross-search evidence-based, authoritative references in seconds. ... STAT!Ref is an intuitive, full-text healthcare library that enables users to cross-search evidence-based, authoritative references in seconds. Search and/or select multiple reference books and tools... or select a particular reference book from the partial selection below:
Trip
As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
UpToDate
UpToDate includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs and drug-to-drug, drug-to-herb and herb-to-herb interactions information, and a number of medical calculators. UpToDate is written by over 5,700 physician authors, editors and peer reviewers.